Blogging to do Good

This is just an idea that happens to be running through my head at the moment, but wouldn’t it actually be a great feeling to be able to do some good with our blogs? I know that many bloggers offer support and comfort for certain things and that is along the lines as to what I am thinking, but not quite.

Seriously I don’t even know what I mean exactly but I know that I want to be able to do good for my community, my state and my country. If you have read my ABOUT page, then you know that I am involved with an amazing company that is all about doing good. Melaleuca has changed my life in more ways than even I know. That is why I give a large percentage of my monthly income from them away to some of my favorite charities.  The Make A Wish Foundation in Maine is my favorite one to help. My daughter is a wish a child so this is very close to my heart.

Bill questions me about what I give away but the way I see it is I do what makes me feel good. I work at my job to pay my bills and get by. My Mela checks are just bonus money really. Not that I am rich by any means, but money doesn’t buy happiness, but it certainly helps our community that have needs. In my eyes if I need more money than I just have to work harder or maybe just smarter.

So anyways, my blog is still a baby and has a lot of growing to do (so help me grow…like, comment and share to anyone and everyone…hee hee…no, but seriously)  but once it does I want to do good with it. Any suggestions of how to do that? Some sort of community involvement or something like that? I don’t know. It just popped into my head so I had to blog it.

I will keep thinking on it and will let you know.

BlogHer

 

Leave a Reply

