Busy, Busy, Busy

After a very emotional day yesterday, a very busy day today is welcomed. It is keeping my mind occupied for the most part.

I have been taking care of my daughter since last night and have also been cleaning and prepping for the big lobster bake that I am hosting on Sunday.

Lots to do and this is my only day off. My work called me this morning to try and talk me into going in because they were short handed, but obviously I said no. My daughter needs me and I have a ton to do. I feel a little bad, because I normally do try to be available but not this time.

She just went to lay down so I decided to try to squeeze in a blog post. It looks like my other sites will need to wait until next week before I will be able to get to them.

Leave a Reply

